New diet and running regime

by Kwong

I’ve been reading about how effective and easy the keto diet is and decided to try it out for myself. After about a week, I can say that it is definitely not easy to sustain this diet. Especially as a working adult in Singapore where 90% of all hawker stalls sell carby food. For now I’m making do with stuff like roasted meat and chicken chop without the gravy and chips. The diet itself is certainly effective and I feel my tummy getting tighter and I’m experiencing increased endurance during my 10km runs.

Speaking of running, I’ve recently decided to switch it up a little and include a couple of inclined sprints mid journey. Not sure if it’s just placebo but since I started doing this I’ve been able to sustain a higher pace than before. Thighs are feeling more compact as well 😀